“I’ve Been Loving You Too Long”

“I’ve Been Loving You Too Long” (sometimes issued as “I’ve Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)”) is a song written by Otis Redding and Jerry Butler. It appeared as the A-side of a 1965 hit single by Otis Redding – and subsequently appeared on his third album, Otis Blue: Otis Redding Sings Soul. The B-side of the single “Just One More Day,” was also a minor hit, reaching #15 on the R&B and #85 on the pop singles charts. The song is ranked #110 on the Rolling Stone magazine’s list of The 500 Greatest Songs of All Time. The first cover of the song was a recording by The Rolling Stones in 1965—shortly after Redding’s original version became a hit. It was included on the Stones’ first live album, Got Live if You Want It!, but was overdubbed with screaming girls. Redding’s profile among white audiences-especially in Europe – was considerably advanced by the exposure given to one of his compositions by the Stones. Returning the compliment, Otis Redding covered the Rolling Stones song “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction”, written by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards. Document : di copy dari wiki aja …

I’ve been loving you too long to stop now … There were time and you want to be free … My love is growing stronger, as you become a haven to me .. Oh I’ve been loving you a little too long … I dont wanna stop now, oh … With you my life, … Has been so wonderful … I can’t stop now

There were times and your love is growing cold … My love is growing stronger as our affair grows old … I’ve been loving you a little too long, long, … I don’t want to stop now … oh, oh, oh … I’ve been loving you a little bit too long … I don’t wanna stop now … No, no, no

Don’t make me stop now … No baby … I’m down on my knees … Please, don’t make me stop now … I love you, I love you, … I love you with all of my heart … And I can’t stop now … Don’t make me stop now

Please, please don’t make me stop now … Good god of mine I love you … I love you, I love you, I love you … I love you, I love you … I love you in so many different ways… I love you in so many different ways….

Tentang lonlide

Just Simple Me ...
Pos ini dipublikasikan di Djan - I Like It !. Tandai permalink.

2 Balasan ke “I’ve Been Loving You Too Long”

  1. Legy Masyhury berkata:

    Gak ngerti saya… hihihi.. 😀

Tinggalkan Balasan

