I Don’t Want To Go On Without You

I Don’t Want To Go On Without You” is soul ballad written by Bert Berns and Jerry Wexler and produced by Bert Berns for The Drifters in 1964. And covered by Nazareth on 1976.

I don’t want to … Go on without you … It’s so bad to be alone … Oh baby come home … I need you … My room is so blue … I keep seein’ your face … Oh, every place

Here in the gloom … Of my lonely room … I hold her memories … And smell her sweet perfume

I can’t stand to … Live on without you … Oh my darlin’ hear my plea … C’mon back to me

Here in the gloom … Of my lonely room … I hold her memories … And smell her sweet perfume

I can’t stand to … Live on without you … Oh my darlin’ hear my plea … C’mon back to me

I can’t stand to … Go on without you … Oh my darlin’ hear my plea … Go on without you … ‘can’t stand to (no, no, no, no,) … Go on without you … Oh my darlin’ hear my plea … Go on without you… I can’t stand to…

Tentang lonlide

Just Simple Me ...
Pos ini dipublikasikan di Djan - I Like It !. Tandai permalink.

Tinggalkan Balasan

